data toto macau 4d data macau 4d toto macau 4d situs toto macau slot gacor slot online slot maxwin slot dana slot pulsa data macau 4d data macau toto macau data macau 4d 2023 totomacau5d
Asian College of Science and Commerce
Asian College of Science and Commerce

Innovation, Startup and Entrepreneurship

Innovation, Startup and Entrepreneurship

National Innovation & Startup Policy (NISP)

The ‘National Innovation and Start-up Policy 2019 for students and faculty in HEIs was launched by Hon’ble Minister of Education, Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ on 11th September 2019 at AICTE, New Delhi.

This policy intends to guide HEIs for promoting students’ driven innovations & start-ups and to engage the students and faculty in innovation and start up activities in campus. The policy aims at enabling HEIs to build, streamline and strengthen the innovation and entrepreneurial ecosystem in campus and will be instrumental in leveraging the potential of student’s creative problem solving and entrepreneurial mind-set, and promoting a strong intra and interinstitutional partnerships with ecosystem enablers and different stakeholders at regional, national and international level. The policy is being implemented by MoE’s Innovation Cell and in coordination AICTE, UGC, state/ UT governments and universities. Implementation of policy has been undertaken for quick adoption by HEIs. The present policy is a way forward to the earlier version of AICTE’s Start-up Policy which was launched in the year 2016 to complement the Startup Action Plan under the Startup India and Stand-up India Program launched by Hon’ble Prime Minster of India.

Asian College of Science and Commerce has launched NISP(National Innovation & Satartup policy) in the Month of October 2020.

Committee Members
Sr. No. Name Designation Key Position
1 Ms. Anita Sapte Founder President, AAER’s Expert committee
2 Mr. Madhav Dandavate Director, AAER’s Expert committee
3 Dr. Rajendrakumar Sharma Scientist Expert committee
4 Mr. Vaijanath Kulkarni Stake Holder Expert committee
5 Mr. Adwait Bamboli Stake Holder Expert committee
6 Mr. Aniruddha Mirgunde Stake Holder Expert committee
7 Mr. Govind Pansare Stake Holder Expert committee
8 Mrs. Meena Jadhav Stake Holder Expert committee
9 Mrs. Nutan Bankar/td> Stake Holder Expert committee
10 Dr. Shivaji M. Kakade Principal Chairperson
11 Mrs. Swati Kale Assistant Professor Vice-Chairperson
12 Mrs. Shruti Rege Computer Department Co-ordinator
13 Mrs. Ashwini Bhingardeve Botany Department Member
14 Mrs. Latika Chame Computer Department Member
15 Mr. Anand Yadav Commerce Department Member
16 Mrs. Radhika Sathe Physics Department Member
17 Mrs. Priyanka Gajbhiye BBA Department Member

Activities Undertaken by HEI

Policy Document

National Innovation & Startup Policy 2020 is formed in AAER’s Asian College of Science and Commerce, Dhayari,Pune-41 . Asian Innovation and Incubation Centre(AIIC) is formed with the objective to guide students and faculties and all entreprenuers to build streamline & strengthen the innovation & entrepreneurial ecosystem in campus.

Institution’s Innovation Council

IIC Logo

Ministry of Education, Govt. of India has established Innovation Cell with a purpose of systematically fostering the culture of Innovation in Heigher Education Institutions. This will enable students towards innovation & Suistainable Development. Asian College of Science and Commerce has established the Institutions and Innovation Cell in the academic year 2020-21. College implements the academic activities of the IIC and also motivates students to participate in the Hackaton and different activites and competition arranged by IIC and InterCollegiate Competition.

IIC Rating

Mahatma Gandhi National Council of Rural Education